PSD recognizes four students with a William Rainey Harper Dissertation Fellowship

June 22, 2023

The Physical Sciences Division has selected four graduate students to receive a William Rainey Harper Dissertation Fellowship for the 2023-2024 academic year.  

The intent of the award is two-fold: to recognize significant achievement and to facilitate completion of the doctoral degree. This award, one of the University of Chicago’s highest honors, is given in recognition of a PhD candidate’s record of achievement and professional promise. 

Congratulations to this year’s recipients:

  • Karia Dibert, Astronomy and Astrophysics
  • Seraphina Lee, Mathematics
  • Shan-Yuan Teng, Computer Science
  • Di Wang, Chemistry

Related News

Awards, Students