Prof. Ka Yee Lee named Biophysical Society Fellow

January 19, 2023

Ka Yee Lee
Ka Yee C. Lee, David Lee Shillinglaw Distinguished Service Professor

Ka Yee C. Lee, Provost and David Lee Shillinglaw Distinguished Service Professor in the Department of Chemistry, has been named a 2023 Fellow of the Biophysical Society. This award honors the Society’s distinguished members who have demonstrated excellence in science, contributed to the expansion of the field of biophysics, and supported the Biophysical Society. Prof. Lee is being recognized for her impactful and creative contributions to our understanding of the structure and stability of lipid membranes and their interactions with proteins. A member of the PSD faculty since 1998, her research is centered at the interface between biology, chemistry, and physics, and contributes to a better understanding of respiratory distress syndrome and Alzheimer's disease. She will be honored along with six other Fellows during the 67th annual meeting in San Diego in February.

Related News

Awards, Faculty, Research