PSD Dean’s Student Advisory Committee (DSAC)

The PSD Dean's Student Advisory Committee (DSAC) is comprised of one graduate student representative from each program in the PSD,  faculty Deputy Deans, and the Dean of Students. Committee meetings give PSD students an advisory voice in the Division's administration and an opportunity to comment on how institutional policies and plans affect student life. Likewise, they provide the deans with an opportunity to explain institutional policies to the students and to learn first-hand about student concerns. Contact your program's representatives with any issues you think should be brought to DSAC. Representatives are invited by their departments at the beginning of the academic year. 

2019-20 PSD Dean's Student Advisory Committee

Department or Program Name(s)
Astronomy & Astrophysics Dimitrios Tanoglidis​
Biophysical Sciences Elizabeth White
Chemistry Hannah Yi and Tessa Lynch-Colameta
Computational and Applied Math (CAM) Justin Finkel
Computer Science Anne Farrell and Kartik Singhal
Financial Mathematics Margaret Koulikova and Tianxing Pan
Geophysical Sciences Alexandra (Sasha) Warren
Master's Program in Computational and Applied Mathematics (MCAM) Geyu Liang and Ruoming Gong
Master's Program in Computer Science (MPCS) Nitesh Nash and Steven Krawczyk
Master's Program in PSD (MSPSD) Syrian Truong and Fernando Banales Mejia
Mathematics Isabella Scott and Rosemary Elliott Smith
Physics Chloe Lindeman
Statistics Hai Tran Bach​