EDICT

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion coordination team (EDICT)

  • Vision: EDICT aspires to be a University of Chicago pioneer for its approach to equity, diversity, and inclusion.
  • Mission: To formulate and implement strategies to promote equity, diversity, and inclusion within each unit and to recommend policies to the PSD that foster a climate of support and respect.

Committee Members:

John Anderson

John Anderson (Co-Chair)

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
jand312@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-9025


Chihway Chang

Chihway Chang

Assistant Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics
chihway@kicp.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-3369


Maureen Coleman

Maureen Coleman

Assistant Professor of Geophysical Sciences
mlcoleman@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8352


Adam Hammond

Adam Hammond

Curriculum Director, Biophysical Sciences
ahammond@uchicago.edu
T: 773-834-8083


Hank Hoffman

Hank Hoffman

Associate Professor of Computer Science
hankhoffmann@cs.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-6614


Alisa Knizel

Alisa Knizel

Assistant Professor of Statistics and the College
aknizel@statistics.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8336


Young-Kee Kim

Young-Kee Kim (Co-Chair)

Chair, Professor of Physics
youngkee@uchicago.edu
T: 773-834-9131


J Peter May

Peter May

Professor of Mathematics
may@math.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-9787


David Mazziotti

David Mazziotti

Professor of Chemistry
damazz@uchicago.edu
T: 773-834-1762


Dave Schmitz

Dave Schmitz

Associate Professor of Physics, Enrico Fermi Institute
dwschmitz@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-7477