EDICT

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion coordination team (EDICT)

  • Vision: EDICT aspires to be a University of Chicago pioneer for its approach to equity, diversity, and inclusion.
  • Mission: To formulate and implement strategies to promote equity, diversity, and inclusion within each unit and to recommend policies to the PSD that foster a climate of support and respect.

Committee Members:

Steve Meyer

Stephan Meyer

Professor Emeritus of Astronomy and Astrophysics and Physics, Enrico Fermi Institute
meyer@astro.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-0097


Adam Hammond

Adam Hammond

Curriculum Director, Biophysical Sciences
ahammond@uchicago.edu
T: 773-834-8083


John Anderson

John Anderson (co-chair)

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
jand312@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-9025


David Mazziotti

David Mazziotti

Professor of Chemistry
damazz@uchicago.edu
T: 773-834-1762


Hank Hoffman

Hank Hoffman

Associate Professor of Computer Science
hankhoffmann@cs.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-6614


Maureen Coleman

Maureen Coleman

Assistant Professor of Geophysical Sciences
mlcoleman@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8352


Tiffany Shaw

Tiffany Shaw

Associate Professor of Geophysical Sciences
tas1@uchicago.edu


Takis Souganidis

Takis Souganidis

Professor of Mathematics
souganidis@math.uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-7330


Young-Kee Kim

Young-Kee Kim (Chair)

Chair, Professor of Physics
youngkee@uchicago.edu
T: 773-834-9131


Dave Schmitz

Dave Schmitz

Associate Professor of Physics, Enrico Fermi Institute
dwschmitz@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-7477


Rina Foygel Barber

Rina Foygel Barber

Associate Professor of Statistics
rina@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8329


Bohzi Tian

Bozhi Tian

Associate Professor of Chemistry, Institute for Biophysical Dynamics, James Franck Institute
btian@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-8749


Rocky Kolb

Rocky Kolb

Professor of Astronomy and Astrophysics, Enrico Fermi Institute, Kavli Institute for Cosmological Physics
ekolb@uchicago.edu
T: 773-702-7950


Andrew Ferguson

Andrew Ferguson

Associate Professor of Molecular Engineering, Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering
andrewferguson@uchicago.edu 
T: 773-702-5950


headshot of Neli Fanning

Neli Fanning

Committee Administrator, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Director
nelifanning@uchicacgo.edu
T: 773-834-3748