2019 Student Fellowship Winners

April 26, 2019

Brinson-Carnegie Graduate Fellowship

  • Taylor Hoyt, Astronomy & Astrophysics

Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellowship

  • Fakhri Zahedy, Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics

Department of Energy Graduate Student Research Fellowship

  • Evan Angelico, Department of Physics
  • Nina Coyle, Department of Physics

Elaine K. Bernstein Women in Science Award

  • Fei Xu, Astronomy and Astrophysics
  • Wanrong Zhu, Statistics

Eugene N. Parker Graduate Student Fellowship

  • Rebecca Diesing, Astronomy & Astrophysics

Harper Dissertation Fellowship

  • Maya Fishbach, Astronomy & Astrophysics
  • Philip Mansfield, Astronomy & Astrophysics
  • Clara del Junco, Chemistry
  • Guangxu Lan, Chemistry
  • Mingzhe Hao, Computer Science
  • Caitlin Meadows, Geophysical Sciences
  • Minh-Tam Quang Trinh, Mathematics
  • Petr Panov, Statistics

NASA Hubble Fellowship Program

  • Vadim Semenov, Astronomy and Astrophysics

National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate Fellowship

  • James Callahan, Chemistry
  • Emily Smith, Physics

NSF Graduate Student Research Fellowship

  • Ephraim Bililign, Physics
  • James Callahan, Chemistry
  • Michael Disare, Chemistry
  • Adina Feinstein, MS-PSD
  • James Franke, Geophysical Sciences
  • Elizabeth Kelley, Chemistry
  • Timothy Loose, Chemistry
  • Nanetta Pon, Chemistry
  • Gray Putnam, Physics
  • Gabrielle Roberts, Physics
  • Jean Salac, Computer Science
  • Emily Smith, Physics
  • Adel Rahman, Physical Sciences Collegiate Division
  • Pranav Subramaniam, Physical Sciences Collegiate Division
  • Naomi Sweeting, Physical Sciences Collegiate Division
  • David Yunis, Physical Sciences Collegiate Division
  • John Hack, Chemistry, Honorable Mention
  • Cooper Taylor, Chemistry, Honorable Mention
  • Linda Zhang, Chemistry, Honorable Mention

Otto H. & Valerie Windt Memorial TA Training Teaching Fellowship

  • Rebecca Thompson, Chemistry

Physical Sciences Teaching Prize

  • Mohamed Abdelhafez, Physics
  • Matt Zajac, Chemistry
  • Rebecca Kotsonis, Statistics, Computational and Applied Mathematics

Schmidt Science Fellowship

  • Kasturi Chakraborty, Chemistry

National Physical Science Consortium Fellowship

Nathan Sugarman Research Award

Have an award to submit, let us know!

Related News

Awards, Students